Skip navigation
Sustainability at City Tech

Council Members

Campus Sustainability Executive
Felix Baez
FBaez@citytech.cuny.edu  |  718-260-5262

Energy Efficiency & Operations Liaison
Jihun Kim
Assistant Professor/Physics, Architectural Technology
JKim@citytech.cuny.edu  |  718-260-5262

Curriculum Liaison
Reginald Blake
Assistant Professor/Physics, Physical Sciences and Biology
RBlake@citytech.cuny.edu  |  718-260-5276

Procurement Liaison
Richard Aronin
Director/ Business Office-Purchasing
RAronin@citytech.cuny.edu  |  718-260-8960

CUNY Fleet/ Transportation Liaison
Alexander Aptekar
Professor/ Architectural Technology
AAptekar@citytech.cuny.edu  |  718-260-8960

Waste and Recycling Liaison
Luis Venegas
Environmental Health and Safety Officer
LVenegas@citytech.cuny.edu  |  718-260-5262

Communications/Change Management
Stephen Soiffer
Special Assistant to the President
SSoiffer@citytech.cuny.edu  |  718-260-5914

Professional Development/ Training Liaison
Pamela Brown
Associate Provost
PBrown@citytech.cuny.edu  |  718-260-5560

Food and Nutrition Liaison
Mark Hellermann
Professor/ Hospitality Management
MHellermann@citytech.cuny.edu  |  718-260-5640

Student Liaison
Langston Clark
Sustainable Technology Association (STA)
Langston.Clark@mail.citytech.cuny.edu