Skip navigation
Entertainment Technology

Entertainment Technology Department Menu


186 Jay Street
Voorhees Hall 203 (V-203)
Brooklyn, NY 11201

Email: entertainmenttechnology

Phone: 718-635-2192

Fax: 718-260-5591

Advisory Board

Our professional advisory board is mandated to ensure that the Entertainment Technology program serves the needs of our industry. It is made up of industry leaders from throughout the New York area, including:

Advisory Board Co-Chairs

Gary Fails President, City Theatrical, Inc
Josh Weisberg President, Scharff/Weisberg, Inc.

Advisory Board Members

Shaminda Amarakoon Chair, Technical Design and Production, Yale School of Drama
Tom Arrigoni Sound Engineer, Radio City Music Hall
Adam Braunstein Trustee, IATSE, Local #1
Daniel Brodie Brodie Graphics
Bob Campbell Associate Principal, Fischer-Dachs Associates Theatre Planning and Design
Tom Clark Director of Systems, Artec Consultants, Inc
David Ferdinand President, One Dream Sound, Inc.
Josh Jacobstein Director of Sales, Rose Brand
Karl Ruling Technical Standards Manager, Entertainment Services and Technology Association
Bill Sapsis President, Sapsis Riggging, Inc.
Chris Stapleton President, President, Simiosys
Steve Terry Vice President, Research & Development, Electronic Theatre Controls
Ronald Vodicka Production Stage Manager, Disney/Lion King, Minskoff Stage Door
Bill Warner Director of Software Engineering, Talent:Inc.